NAME TO NAME YOU

I THOUGHT TO GIVE YOU A NAME

JUST TO HAVE A SAFE GAME

AND THEN YOU BE LIKE NAHHH COMMON NOT THAT BAD

AND SUDDEN CALMNESS AND SUDDENLY YOU GET MAD

BUT WORDS LEFT UNSAID LIKE WHAT TO CALL?

I LOOKED EVERYWHERE INSIDE THESE WALLS

THEN I THOUGHT TO PICK A WISE ONE

AND I PROMISED YOU TO GET BACK WHEN I M DONE

BUT THE REALIZE THAT I AIN’T GOT ANY TIME

TO SAY YOU WILL  ALWAYS BE HERE AS MINE

INSIDE OR INSIDE OUT  I WILL BE THINKING MAY BE TOO LONG OF YOU

AND I HOPE EVEN AFTER MANY TIMES LATER WE BOTH DO

I PICKED ALL THE POSSIBLE WORDS TO EXPLAIN IT

DAMN THIS  NEW THING IS BEYOND THEN IT FITS

I TRIED TO COMPLETE THE PUZZLE WITH ITS PERFECT PIECES

BUT THEN WORDS CAME AND JUST TEASE

SO FINALLY I GOT THE WORD” REAL- SOUL- MATE ”

MAY BE I M TOO SOON TO SAY OR MAY BE TOO LATE

AND I WOULD LOVE TO GIVE IT DEFINITION THAT WORLD DON’T FOLLOW

CANT KEEP IT SO BAD AND YOU KNOW HOW HOLLOW?

SO I DON’T WANNA DEFINE IT IN WAY ITS BEEN

THERE ARE “THESE” THAT ARE ALL UNSEEN

THE UNTOUCHED, THE UNTOLD

THE UNSPOKEN AND THE UNTOLD

PERFECT WITH ITS IMPERFECTIONS

DIFFERENT LIVES AND CLOSE ENOUGH REFLECTIONS

LIKE YOU HOLD A CANDLE IN THE DARK

YOU HOLD AND HOLD IT SO LONG THAT LEFT THE MARK

IT WASN’T THE TRICK OF TIME THIS TIME

BUT MAY BE THE UNFATHOMABLE DEPTH OF YOURS AND MINE

SO CHEERS TO THE SOUL THAT WE HAVE EARNED FOR SO MANY YEARS

SO CHEERS TO OUR DEFEATED BATTLE OF HEARTS AND FEARS

AND ON THE VERGE OF NAME TO NAME YOU

HONEY I GUESS I FOUND MYSELF TOO

 

 

Leave a Reply

